Latte art, my bridge too far… for now

So this is my first post in a while, sorry guys. I’ve had a lot on… the details of which I won’t bore you with. I promise, come the weekend there’ll be more coffee reviews than you can shake a stick at. But for now, I want to talk about latte art. Recently I bought myself a coffee machine, not a pre-packed pod juicing monstrosity, the real deal, an espresso making beauty. Yes, it’s only a beginner coffee machine, the ones with all the bells and whistles are a little out of my price range for now, but at least it’s somewhere I can start to practice.

What I’ve discovered, quite brutally is that I’m crap at creating art with my coffee. Granted, I like to think I can make a mean brew, but pretty? Not so much. The best I’ve managed to date is a thick milky brew, with a bit of foam on the top … I daren’t call it a cappuccino, but it is tasty.

So I started scouring YouTube for easy ways to make latte art and came across this video by Howcast. Have a watch and have a practice, and let me know how your attempts go. I’ll update this post with my efforts later in the week, and I WILL get more coffee reviews to you by the weekend.

Have a good week guys.

Leave a Reply

